Stephen's SAP Blog

I've recently started working on SAP HR (ECC 6). This blog is just somewhere for me to keep notes of things I've found like lists of transaction codes, infotypes &c. If it's useful to anyone else then great, if not then no worries.

My Photo

  • Aging
  • Dyspraxic
  • Former Oracle DBA
  • Former techie
  • Single

Friday, 23 October 2009

Some info on authorisation levels from a colleague

The authorization level field specifies the access mode. The following
authorization levels exist:
. R (.read.) for read access
. M (.matchcode.) for read access using input help (F4)
. W (.write.) for write access
. E and D (.enqueue. and .dequeue.) for write access using the
asymmetrical double verification principle. E allows the user to create
and change locked data records and D allows the user to change lock
. S(.symmetrical.) for write access using the Symmetric Double
Verification Principle
. * always includes all other authorization levels simultaneously

Labels: , , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home